Debra Mead-Haskins '75 Scholarship

This scholarship was established by Debra Mead-Haskins ’75 in memory of her favorite distinguished instructor and mentor, Dr. Ralph A. Brown, professor emeritus of history. Dr. Brown encouraged Debra to pursue her doctorate degree and publish her thesis. Awards will be made annually to continuing students enrolled in any major under the History Department with satisfactory academic achievement. Preference will be given to those with demonstrated financial need. Award will be split evenly between the fall and spring semesters. Funding is based on availability.

Selection Criteria

  • For full-time matriculating students enrolled within any major under the History Department.
  • Recipient(s) must be a full-time continuing sophomore, junior, or senior level student.
  • Scholarship amount will be approximately $1,000 and will be directed to offset the cost of attendance at SUNY Cortland.

  • Preference will be given to applicants with demonstrated financial need per FAFSA.

  • The scholarship is non-renewable and is awarded for one year. Students are eligible to apply each year.

    Scholarship funding is determined by the Cortland College Foundation. Scholarship amounts and availability are subject to change.

Funding amount varies